Reviews

7.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.2
Property location
7.4
Facilities
6.8
Staff
7.6
Value
7.4

Reviews

    Charles
    ie

    Review score

    10
    13 October 2018
    N/A
    Excellent location. Very friendly staff. Beautiful apartments.
    Paul
    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dorothy
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    25 September 2018

    All in all you get what you pay for. Was basic but ok. Dont think I'd go again though.

    There was a small television on the wall in room but not one English channel. Every wall in the apartment was painted in a 'shocking pink' colour (except the bathroom, here the walls were white). The safe didnt work. At 2.50 euros a day to hire I thought a bit expensive. But i eventually got my money back for the safe i couldnt use. The electric kept tripping when you put the air con on. Eventually a new unit was installed. But still had problems with the electric afterwards though. Very sensitive system. No iron provided but an ironing board was, even though an iron was stated to be in the room. There were irons in reception but wasnt sure if they were available free of charge or not. Did'nt ask! The cooking facilities were very poor. One small kettle., Small 2 slice toaster. Micro wave. and a portable electric ring. So breakfast was toast cereal and cup tea. Wasnt too bad. You could do a boiled egg but not much more. You could'nt possibly cook for a family. There were plates, 3 cups (tiny a that) saucers some cutlery. 3 saucepans!!! which you couldnt use as no cooker. There was a fridge though. Ate out every day. No bar in the complex. And the place was a bit out of town. So at a 3.90 euro taxi ride (plus tip) few times a day it all added up. You could walk to the town but it was too hot unless early in morning (I went Sept 2018). 25 minute walk to old town. There was a supermarket just down the road which had everything you needed. And a restaurant above and a tiny bar. The complex was "tired' and needed a lot of money spent on it. But to but to be fair it looked like they were trying. Staff were pleasant even though I only saw 3 members of staff the whole week.
    Swimming pool was excellent. Recently renovated in June 2018. Plenty of space and sun loungers. Also a hot and cold shower to use before and after swimming. Rooms were spacious in the apartment. Bright lights in the bathroom, which was good. The complex was very quiet. Bed was comfortable too. Taxi came as soon as ordered which was good. There was plenty of hot water. Looked like a new boiler had recently been installed. Also the shower was great. Plenty of pressure.
    Elizabeth
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    22 September 2018

    Great pool nice accommodation

    Great pool area and lots of nice space with sunloungers to chill out. 20 kin easy walk to old town albufeira - nice comfortable accommodation. Would return.
    lt

    Review score

    6.7
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    paul
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 September 2018

    Great value for money

    15 minutes walk into town and to the nearest supermarkets. Apartments was fully equipped and clean. Pool was clean. The 2 reception staff we met were lovely and very helpful when it came to delivery our “lost” luggage.
    Klaus
    de

    Review score

    5.4
    5 September 2018
    Cigarettes on terrace
    Pool
    ca

    Review score

    3.3
    31 August 2018

    Yuck, expensive

    See above!!
    We reserved queen size bed - we got 2 twin beds put together with 2 seperate sheets sets. Took 2 nights to get room changed. No dish soap, rags to do dishes, the unit was not clean. No shampoo or toiletries provided ( given price, looked cheap). Had notice about towels being dirty that hotel would charge you 10 euros per dirty towel .... No wifi in room, only lobby which was not a/c and staff was resistent to opening windows in evening to let cool breeze in .... Not impressed. A/c unit for bedroom only. In first unit had two folding bed couches - both were covered by blankets because both were torn ( not little tear you could have missed - tear was over 10 inches ). Both unit had a pedestal fan - one was supposed to be white but blades were black ( never cleaned) - the stainless steel one looked cleaner .... But was not - just hid dirt better. And tv was a tube tv about 13 inches Given high season price of $200 ish per night, expected so much better/ more and clean.... Sadly disappointed.
    Ray11
    ie

    Review score

    6.7
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mz

    Review score

    5.4
    28 August 2018
    1. Two air conditioners in two room were not working and it was very hot. Difficult to sleep in that two room 2. The shower tray had a broken door and was not comfortable to take shower properly. All water from the shower felling down on the floor. 3. One bathroom on the balcony room had an infiltration and all water from the bath falling down to the bedroom on the ground floor. We were in need of cleaning the room every five minutes otherwise water nearly reach our bed 4. We requested to change our room the hotel said it's full and cannot change and repairs can only be done on Monday. 5. No Wi-Fi in the room except at the reception 6. The hotel that there is bar and a pool table as facilities but both of them were closed from Saturday till Monday when we checked out. 7. The villas has a fridge in the kitchenette but all our fruits, drinks were frozen to ice. The fridge need replacement. 7. Very disappointed on these issues
    The swimming pool was very nice. Location not far from the beach and very convenient.
    Mr
    no

    Review score

    4.6
    27 August 2018

    I don't recommend it to someone I know

    The cleaning not good, the housekeeper I think they didn't have any experience, have not restaurant inside,I asked them to just call someone who had to come to bring us to safari the one who was on reception denied that even I said its just a call for one minute.
    Swimming pool was good, was not far away from the center.
    Darren
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    25 August 2018

    Shit

    Everything staff was rude never got the most of my money i spent too
    Noting not worth it money wasn’t double bed or room i booked also.
    DAWN MARIE ryan
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    24 August 2018
    Service was excellent daily cleaning service and the place was nice and quite never had to fight for pool space perfect for a relaxing holiday
    michelle
    ie

    Review score

    3.3
    23 August 2018

    Would never stay there again

    Everything was bad nothing was sold there couldn't even get a bottle of water.
    The pool that was it
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    22 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catherine Gilroy
    ie

    Review score

    6.7
    14 August 2018

    Family of 4

    Reported a broken blind in the living room Which was used as a bedroom. They wouldn't fix it so it meant my daughters were awake early every morning.
    The area and the pool was nice and quiet.
    Margaret Leo
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    7 August 2018
    I would have liked if there was a poolside shop/bar.
    Good location, nice pool which wasn't too busy.
    Franco
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    4 August 2018

    One extra day

    Taxi and tuktuk dont know where it is. My google maps couldnt find it without its proper adres, ITS NR 4
    Great pool and views
    Kevin
    ie

    Review score

    5.8
    3 August 2018

    Scarce Resources

    There was no wifi in the rooms and no modern television. The bar was never open, no food or drinks served and there was non stop music played at the pool.
Loading reviews